CBRL UK Management Committee and the CBRL Data Protection Policy

Governing Organisation

CBRL is a registered charity sponsored by the British Academy and governed by Articles of Association. Members nominate and elect a voluntary Committee of Management, most of whom are members of the British academic community. The director, committee and its sub-committees meet regularly to determine CBRL policy and strategy.

Honorary Officers


Professor Clive Holes FBA
University of Oxford


Mr James Watt CVO
The Ambassador Partnership

Honorary Treasurer

Pat Sucher MSc ACA

Honorary Research Chair

Dr Louise Martin
University College London

Honorary Editor - Levant

Prof Graham Philip
Durham University

Honorary Editor - Monographs

Dr Jo Clarke

University of East Anglia

Committee of Management / Ordinary Trustees 

CBRL Data Protection Officer

Dr George Findlater
Historic Scotland

Dr Alex Bellem
Durham University

Dr Matthew Jones

University of Nottingham

Dr Nicola Pratt
University of Warwick

Prof Graeme Barker FBA
McDonald Institute, University of Cambridge

Dr Elian Weizman
SOAS, University of London

Dr May Darwich
Durham University

Vivien Morgan
Communications Professional


CBRL Data Protection Policy

Data Protection Policy 

This document describes how personal data will be collected, handled and stored to meet data protection standards and comply with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). 

If at any time you would like to contact us with your views about our privacy practices, or with any enquiry or complaint relating to your personal information or how it is handled, you can do so via the following:

UK Executive Officer, Council for British Research in the Levant, 10 Carlton House Terrace, London, SW1Y 5AH,